Bear in tree on Rt 46 in Budd Lake

When I left work, there was a big bear sleeping in a tree in the parking lot of Adam's Restaurant (next to Cherokee Trading Post). Did anyone else see it? People were across the street taking pictures. It was around 4pm. If anyone has a picture, please post.

Avery Avery
May '15

Re: Bear in tree on Rt 46 in Budd Lake

Yeah here he is.

Metsman Metsman
May '15

Is this what all the BS traffic getting off of 80 and getting past there was all about? Seriously. Wow.

Tracy (mobile) Tracy (mobile)
May '15

@ Metsman - what time did you drive past? Just wondering how long he was there.
Tracy - I work in the trade zone and it took me 10 minutes just to make a right onto 46!

Avery Avery
May '15

I couldn't help it. I stopped and took a picture. He/she was huge and beautiful!

Walking Girl Walking Girl
May '15

I was there at 3:30pm and the Mt. Olive officer stated he had already been in the tree for about 3 hours.

May '15

Is he/she still there?

Yup. Traffic is horrible.

It was just on News 12. Cute.

A car is going to hit a pedestrian. Where are the police? Car just blew through here 35 miles per hour.

just coach just coach
May '15

Wow, I hit traffic on 80 around 3:30 and the way the BD exit was backed-up I thought that there had to have been a horrible accident with road closures. Rubber necking b/c of a bear in a tree - go figure.

Geez. I drove down from Boston this afternoon and hit the Budd lake exit at around 6:45. Took 25 minutes to get through this traffic - I was sure it was a horrible accident. So many people standing along 46. All for a bear???

Chef pilau Chef pilau
May '15

I drove past it and saw a bunch of idiots with their kids standing under the tree taking pictures.. Dahhhh let's take pictures and pet the black bear.....what's that the bear attacked one of us... Let's get a lawyer and sue ...

Mr. tone Mr. tone
May '15

Home and dry
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYMr4mSEwiA

The Boss The Boss
May '15