New to town

Hello all
I'm new to Hackettstown. I recently moved from Lyndhurst. I wanted to move from all the congestion and traffic so I'm trying something new. More so because I'm a mom with an 11 year old. Who knew an hour away in the same small state could be so different. I'm enjoying the relaxed atmosphere and unique areas in this town so far. Any suggestions on where to explore around here and get to know?Thanks

Hello and welcome. I think the first question is what are your interests? Without some direction the question of exploring is just a bit too open ended.

you might find this reference helpful:

www.njskylands.com

happiest girl
Dec '17

James on Main
Doggie stylish
Czig Mister
Monchy's
Stella g's
Turning heads salon
Arsituation

Grace Grace
Dec '17

GC-
Thanks. I don't have specific interests only was looking for suggestions. Good restaurants? family oriented areas/activities?

Happiest girl-
Thank you for that link! Read through some of it, looks interesting, and gave me some ideas. Very informative. I appreciate it, thanks again.

If you're interested in restaurants then just do a Forum Search at the top of the page. Or browse through the topics. Restaurants are talked about almost every week, so there's lots of info already listed.

Family activities probably depends on outside or inside. There are a lot of farms that run weekend events mostly from spring to fall. Inside check into any of the sports facilities, the two local libraries, dance studios, and the art places.

A good on line resource for that is www.hackettstownbid.com for both the events and the list of businesses to go through.

Welcome to the area. Here is another good resource.

http://explorewarren.org

Calico696 Calico696
Dec '17

dragons hoard

Visited only once with my 6 year old boy.